Yes.  As long as the course has not been completed or the current progress does not exceed 30%, the course may still be transferred to a new or existing user account.


If the course has been started by the original learner, progress will be deleted and the recipient will get a fresh course.


If you wish to transfer your course to a new learner (no existing account with 360training) send us the request via email support@360training.com and include the following recipient information:


Name:

Valid Email Address:

Complete Physical Address:

Contact Number:


If you wish to transfer your course to an existing user account send us the request via email support@360training.com and include the following recipient information:


Name:

Valid Email Address: